UNIVERSITY LIBRARY

RESOURCES ON INTERNET

1. HINARI          (http://www.who.int/hinari/en/) - It offers more than 58,000 information resources, with about 1500 form major publishers (Requires password.)

2.  OARE (http://www.unep.org/oare/en)  - has over 4,150 peer-reviewed scientific journal titles   (Requires password).

3. AGORA (http://www.aginternetwork.org)  - provides a collection of up to 6,100 key journals and 5,800 ( Requires password)

4. NIGERIAN VIRTUAL LIBRARY (www.nigerianvirtuallibrary.com) -includes Electronic books, journals, films, videos and maps (Requires password).

5. JSTOR - with about 1320 archival journals, 64 current journals, 340 primary sources and 84 e-books.( Can only be accessed within the campus)

6. ARXIV (http://arxiv.org) - Open access to about 1,067,759 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics (Does not require password)

7. ACADEMIC JOURNALS OPEN ACCESS (http://www.academicjournals.org/journals.html)  it currently publishes 111 open access journals (Does not require password)

8. BENTHAM OPEN ACCESS (www.benthamopen.com) - publishes over 100 peer reviewed open access journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences (Does not require password) .

9. BERKELEY ELECTRONIC PRESS – DIGITAL COMMONS NETWORK (www.network.bepress.com) –collection of peer reviewed journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings and so on (Does not require password).

10. SCIENCE DIRECT (www.sciencedirect.com) - a full-text scientific database with nearly 2,500 journals. (Requires password)

11. TAYLOR AND FRANCIS OPEN ACCESS (www.tandfonline)- offer access to various disciplines in peer reviewed journals(Does not require password).

12. HERBERT OPEN ACCESS (www.hoajonline.com) - provide a rapid access to quality peer-reviewed journals covering all disciplines widely in life sciences, medical research, chemistry alongside technology and management (Does not require password ).

13. DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS (www.doaj.org) - It has about 10,529 journals, 2,089,196 articles and 6,443 searchable articles.

14. CANADIAN JOURNAL OF PURE AND APPLIED SCIENCES (www.cjpas.net)

15. INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING (www.ijcse.net/issue)

16. SCIENCE AND EDUCATION JOURNAL (http://www.sciepub.com/journal/ajams)

17. JOURNAL OF APPLIED MATHEMATICS, STATISTICS AND INFORMATION (www.degruyter.com/view/j/jamsi)

18. JOURNAL OF DATA SCIENCE (www.jds-online)

19. MICROBIOLOGY (elife.elifesciences.org)

20. OPEN JOURNAL OF POLITICAL SCIENCE (www.scirp.org/journal/ojps)

21. THE OPEN POLITICAL SCIENCE JOURNAL (www.benthamscience.com/open/topoloisj/openaccess2.htm)

22. LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE (www.doaj.org/doaj?func=subjct&cpld=9)

23. JOURNAL OF LINGUISTIC AND LANGUAGE TEACHING (https://sites.google.com/site/linguisticsandlanguageteaching/home-1)

24. THE SCIENCE JOURNAL OF SOCIOLOGY & ANTHROPOLOGY (www.sjpub.org/sjsa.html)

25. SOCIOLOGY (www.oajse.com/subjects/sociology.html)

26. BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS JOURNAL (astonlornal.com/bej.html)

27. EECTRONIC JOURNAL OF MANAGEMENT (www.ekkm.com).

28. THE DIGITAL BOOK INDEX (http://www.digitalbookindex.org) – provides links to over 148 000e-books of which 120,000 are free.

29. PROJECT GUTENBERG (http://www.gutenberg.org) – has over 30, 000 e-books available for free.